Tags

, , , ,


Thanks to VC, I came to know about this deal on Acer TravelMate 5720.
A bit about the config
Processor : Intel Core 2 Duo Processor 1.8 Ghz T5670 processor/ 2 MB Cache / 800 Mhz FSB
Memory : 2 GB DDR2 shared 667MHz (max. 4GB DDR2 shared 667MHz with 965GM)
Chipset : Intel 965GM
Find the rest of the details here

I formatted it and installed Ubuntu and in another primary partition , installed Mac. In fact, it took half the day of A for him to install all these. Many thanks to A.

The world is still not windows free. For that, I have virtualbox – WinXP.

For my work I use eclipse, python IDE (IDLE or some eclipse plugin), JsEnv (for javascript) , vim ( mainly for text processing) and bash shell. All these on Ubuntu hardy (8.04).

I am planning to devote some time getting used to Mac as well. Would like to give it a shot and let me see how I am going to like it.

